The main purpose of student representatives is to act as a communication channel between students and staff and as a focal point for student engagement in the Graduate Centre and School activities. This would include communicating feedback from their peers on various aspects of their programs to members of staff and to communicate to students relevant issues and developments happening at the Graduate Centre and School level.

  • To act as a communication channel between students and staff and as a focal point for student engagement in Graduate Centre and School activities
  • To provide student involvement in Graduate Centre and School activities
  • To enhance and facilitate the communication of fellow students’ views, concerns about academic issues and to share these with the Graduate Centre staff
  • To communicate the results of discussions with Graduate Centre staff and representations to fellow students.

Each graduate student program (eg. Hons, MPACS, MIR, MGPP, MIR/MIL) will be invited to nominate one representative in each calendar year. Student representatives will meet at least once during each semester with the Graduate Centre Director and Graduate Centre Manager.

Student Representatives for 2021 are:

MIL/MIR       

Morgan Knowles morgan.knowles@uqconnect.edu.au  

MIR                  

Christopher Stedman c.stedman@uq.net.au  

MIR/MPACS 

Tanay Bakshi t.bakshi@uq.net.au

MPACS       

Tanay Bakshi t.bakshi@uq.net.au

MGPP               

Hassan Awan hassan.awan@uq.net.au

Honours                 

Ethan Down e.down@uq.net.au

Higher Degree Research                   

Xuwan Ouyang xuwan.ouyang@uq.net.au 

Rotary Peace Fellows Class XIX

Jazmin Antista j.antista@uq.net.au