The main purpose of student representatives is to act as a communication channel between students and staff and as a focal point for student engagement in the Graduate Centre and School activities. This would include communicating feedback from their peers on various aspects of their programs to members of staff and to communicate to students relevant issues and developments happening at the Graduate Centre and School level.

  • To act as a communication channel between students and staff and as a focal point for student engagement in Graduate Centre and School activities
  • To provide student involvement in Graduate Centre and School activities
  • To enhance and facilitate the communication of fellow students’ views, concerns about academic issues and to share these with the Graduate Centre staff
  • To communicate the results of discussions with Graduate Centre staff and representations to fellow students.

Each graduate student program (eg. Hons, MPACS, MIR, MGPP, MIR/MIL) will be invited to nominate one representative in each calendar year. Student representatives will meet at least once during each semester with the Graduate Centre Director and Graduate Centre Manager.

Student Representatives for 2020 are:

MIL/MIR       

Hazwan Dani Bin Abdul Kadir hazwan.dani@uq.net.au 

MIR                  

Hazwan Dani Bin Abdul Kadir hazwan.dani@uq.net.au 

MIR/MPACS 

Ramanathan Thurairajoo r.thurairajoo@uq.net.au and Akanksha Phukan a.phukan@uq.net.au

MPACS       

Ramanathan Thurairajoo r.thurairajoo@uq.net.au and Akanksha Phukan a.phukan@uq.net.au

MGPP               

Mary Crowley mary.crowley@uq.net.au 

Honours                 

Tayla Powell tayla.powell@uq.net.au and Madina Mohmood madina.mohmood@uq.net.au

Higher Degree Research                   

Molly Murphy molly.murphy@uq.edu.au 

Rotary  Peace Fellows              

Class XVII Peter Lindsay peter.lindsay@uq.net.au  and Erika Yague e.yague@uq.net.au

Class XVIII Rachel Buchan r.buchan@uq.net.au and Elly Torres e.torresmaradiaga@uq.net.au